EFWA Announces 2021-2022 Scholarship Recipients

July 30, 2021


CENTERVILLE, OHIO, August 2, 2021—The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting (EFWA) is excited to announce that it has selected its scholarship recipients for the 2021-2022 academic school year! The EFWA offers several undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate scholarships annually to women pursuing degrees in accounting, in order to help them attain their educational goals. The recipients have been notified, and the awarded amounts have been sent to the schools of their choice 

Many qualified candidates applied, but the Scholarship Committee felt the recipients went above and beyond in their demonstration of academic excellence, and commitment to their studies. The Association awarded eleven scholarships, for a combined total of $21, 500.   

This year’s EFWA Scholarship recipients are: 

Women in Transition Scholarship: Traci Cooke, Post University  

Laurels Scholarship: Hannah Judd, Texas A&M University 

Women in Need Scholarship: Keely Salmeron, Southern New Hampshire University 

IMA Undergraduate Scholarship: Tatiana Gill, Colorado State University  

IMA Undergraduate Scholarship: Yasmine Cida Guzman, University of Oregon 

IMA Graduate Scholarship: Hannah Kumar, Smeal College of Business  

Michele McDonald ScholarshipToireasa Graham, Purdue University  

Rhonda J. O'Leary Scholarship: Amanda Sides, University of Washington Tacoma  

Moss Adams Scholarship: Carol Pham, George Mason University  

Honorable Mention Undergraduate Scholarship: Jazmin Hall, Portland State University  

Honorable Mention Graduate Scholarship: Taelor Manning, Millsaps College 

The Scholarship Committee was also able to offer a 2021-2022 Women in Transition Scholarship renewal to Veronica Howard.  

The EFWA commends these women for their outstanding achievements, and looks forward to their professional success. Congratulations!  

For more information about 2022-2023 scholarships, please visit https://www.efwa.org/scholarships.php.